Add New Content  |  Top Issues  |  Register  |  Marketplace  |  Forums  |  Request a Feature  |  Help  |  Mobile  |  Home


Register for free
Social Media: Facebook Twitter Tumblr

  Search by Cover Date

  Story Arcs
  Public Collections
  Public User Lists

Last 10 titles added:
  1. Catwoman (2018)
  2. Aquaman: Tempest (2018)
  3. Buffy the Vampire Slayer...
  4. Infinity Countdown: Cham...
  5. Batman: Prelude to the W...
  6. Eight Million Ways to Di...
  7. Gaston - Galerie der Kat...
  8. Massu (2018)
  9. Infinity Countdown: Blac...
  10. DC Zoom Spring/Summer 20...
   View All

Last 10 creators added:
  1. Carta Monir
  2. Lawrence Block
  3. Ile Gonzalez
  4. Leeanne Fogg
  5. Greg McBryde
  6. Lenka Simeckova
  7. Charlie Summers
  8. Beatrice James
  9. Steve Beaupre
  10. Johannes Marschallek
   View All

Last 10 characters added:
  1. Harris, Joyce
  2. Sigismund of Luxembourg
  3. Bitterhorn
  4. "Hopper" Hertneky
  5. Strunk, Ed
  6. Scarlotti, Arnie
  7. Pingas, Johnnie
  8. Earth-Lord (Marvel)(01 -...
  9. Tardy, Ken
  10. Rhoads, Frank
   View All

    Dwayne McDuffie
Search for 'Dwayne McDuffie' on Amazon

His first major work was Damage Control, a Marvel series about the company that shows up between issues and tidies up the mess left by the latest round of superhero/supervillain battles. He followed that with dozens of various Marvel comics titles before writing Monster in My Pocket for Harvey Comics editor Sid Jacobson, whom he cites on his website as having taught him all he knows.

He was co-founder and editor-in-chief of Milestone Media, for which he created or co-created many characters, including Static, the basis of the animated series Static Shock.

McDuffie's television credits, in addition to Static Shock, include Justice League, Teen Titans, and What's New, Scooby-Doo?. He was a writer/producer for Justice League Unlimited.

McDuffie wrote the story for Justice League Heroes.

In 2003, McDuffie and co-writer Alan Burnett were awarded the Humanitas Prize in Children's Animation for the "Jimmy" episode of Static Shock. In both 2003 and 2004 he was nominated, with other Static Shock creators, for daytime Emmy awards. In 2005, he was nominated for the Writers Guild of America award in animation, with Rich Fogel and John Ridley for the "Starcrossed" episode of Justice League.

Date of Birth:
Birthplace: Detroit, MI
Date of death: 22 February 2011


Favorite Creators:
Dwayne McDuffie is a favorite creator of 34 users

  • 1995 Will Eisner Comic Industry Awards - Nominee - Best Editor: (for Worlds Collide, Xombi and Shadow Cabinet [Milestone])
  • 1995 Will Eisner Comic Industry Awards - Nominee - Best Writer: (Icon [Milestone])

View a chronological listing of this creator's work

9-11 (2002)
Action Comics (1938)
Acts of Vengeance (2011)
The Amazing Spider-Man (Public Service/Educational Series, Canada) (1990)
The Amazing Spider-Man NACME Series (1990)
The Amazing Spider-Man: Double Trouble (1993)
The Amazing Spider-Man: Hit and Run (1993)
The Amazing Spider-Man: Skating on Thin Ice (1993)
Avengers Classic (2007)
Avengers Spotlight (1989)
The Avengers (1963)
Avengers: First To Last (2008)
Back to the Future (1991)
Back to the Future: Forward to the Future (1992)
Batman Black & White (2001)
Batman Black and White (1996)
Batman: Gotham Knights (2000)
Batman: Legends of the Dark Knight (1989)
Batman: Schwarz und Weiss (2002)
Beyond! (2006)
Blood Syndicate (1993)
The Brave and the Bold: Milestone (2010)
Captain Marvel (1989)
Cartoon Network Starring (1999)
Civil War Chronicles (2007)
Civil War: Fantastic Four (2010)
Clive Barker's Hellraiser (1989)
Clive Barker's Hellraiser Masterpieces (2011)
Clive Barker's Hellraiser: Collected Best (2002)
Comics Values Monthly (1986)
Damage Control (vol. 1) (1989)
Damage Control (vol. 2) (1989)
Damage Control (vol. 3) (1991)
Damage Control: The Complete Collection (2015)
DC Comics Presents: Batman - Blink (2011)
DC Comics Presents: Batman - Don't Blink (2012)
DC Universe (2005)
Deathlok (1990)
Deathlok (1991)
Deathlok (1993)
Deathlok Special (1991)
The Demon (1990)
Die Fantastischen Vier Comic-Taschenbuch (1979)
Die Rächer (1979)
Die Spinne (1980)
Die Spinne Comic-Taschenbuch (1979)
Double Dragon (1991)
Fantastic Four (1961)
Firestorm: The Nuclear Man (2006)
Flash Anthologie (2015)
Flash Anthologie (2016)
Fox Kids Funhouse: The Tick (1997)
Hardware (1993)
Hellraiser (1990)
Hulk: World War Hulk Omnibus (2017)
Icon (1993)
Impulse (1995)
The Invincible Iron Man DVD-ROM (2007)
Iron Man (1968)
Iron Man (1989)
Iron Man Epic Collection (2013)
JLA - Die neue Gerechtigkeitsliga Sonderband (1997)
JLA Showcase 80-Page Giant (2000)
JSA Secret Files (1999)
Justice League of America (2006)
Justice League Wedding Special (2007)
Kids WB! Jam Packed Action! (2004)
Komikwerks Presents: Thrills & Chills (2005)
L'Uomo Ragno (1987)
Limited Serie (1985)
Los 4 Fantásticos (2008)
Marvel Age (1983)
Marvel Comics Presents (1988)
Marvel Deluxe - Civil War (2010)
Marvel Firsts: The 1990s (2016)
Marvel Icons (2005)
Marvel Monster Edition (2003)
Marvel Super-Heroes (1990)
Marvel Universe (2007)
Marvel: The Year-in-Review (1989)
Milestone Forever (2010)
Monster in My Pocket (1991)
Monster in My Pocket (Marvel reprint) (1991)
Panel One: Comic Book Scripts by Top Writers (2002)
Peter Parker, de Spektakulaire Spiderman (1983)
Play Extra (1990)
Power Pack (1984)
Prince and the New Power Generation: Three Chains of Gold (1994)
Prince: Alter Ego (1991)
The Sensational She-Hulk in Ceremony (1989)
Shadow Cabinet (1994)
Silver Surfer (1989)
Sins of Youth: Kid Flash & Impulse (2000)
Solo Avengers (1987)
Spider-Man und die neuen Rächer (2005)
St. George (1988)
Static (1993)
Static Shock: Rebirth of the Cool (2001)
Superman (1939)
Superman (1993)
Superman (2007)
Superman & Batman Magazine (1993)
Tangent: Superman's Reign (2008)
Thor (1991)
Toxic! (1991)
Ultraman (1993)
West Coast Avengers (1985)
What If...? (1989)
Women of Marvel: Celebrating Seven Decades Omnibus (2010)
World Wrestling Federation (1991)
Worlds Collide (1994)
WWF Battlemania (1991)
WWH Aftersmash: Damage Control (2008)
X-O Manowar (1996)
Young Justice (2000)


Blood Syndicate (1993)
The Brave and the Bold: Milestone (2010)
Deathwish (1994)
Frank (1994)
Hardware (1993)
Heroes (1996)
Icon (1993)
Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade (1989)
Kobalt (1994)
The Long, Hot Summer (1995)
Marvel Age (1983)
Marvel Graphic Novel: Roger Rabbit in The Resurrection of Doom (1989)
Marvel Graphic Novel: Who Framed Roger Rabbit (1989)
Marvel Spring Special (1988)
My Name Is Holocaust (1995)
Shadow Cabinet (1994)
Static (1993)
Static Shock: Rebirth of the Cool (2001)
Superman & Batman Magazine (1993)
Visionaries (1987)
Wise Son: The White Wolf (1996)
Worlds Collide (1994)
Xombi (1994)

Find all books credited to Dwayne McDuffie and another creator

Upload a headshot for this creator

Upload an image of this creator's signature

View the contribution history for this creator



© 2005-2018 - Terms and Conditions - Privacy Policy - DMCA Special thanks to Brian Wood for the logo design